Louisiana Real Estate Courses - Online

Broker Pre-Licensing

Real Estate 201, 202, and 203 are required of all Broker candidates by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission.

To qualify for a Broker license, you must:
  1. have been actively licensed as a real estate salesperson for at least four years*;
  2. have obtained a high school diploma or equivalency certificate (GED);
  3. show proof of successful completion all three courses below;
  4. comply with all application procedures required by the LREC;
  5. pass the broker licensing examination;
  6. provide proof of mandatory errors and omissions insurance prior to issuance of license;
  7. and complete a 45 hour post-licensing course within 180 days of becoming licensed.
All requirements are mandatory, and you must complete them in the order specifed.
*The four years active licensed real estate salesperson experience requirement can be fulfilled in Louisiana or another jurisdiction. If licensed out of state, the applicant must provide proof of licensure from the real estate licensing agency in each applicable jurisdiction.

$195 - 180-day Access

Course Details

This course satisifes the 90 hour Principles & Practice requirement which is part of the 150 hours required for all Broker licensing candidates.
The course consists of 14 Topics. Each topic includes several quizzes, a practice exam and an exam. Also, there are four practice final exams and a Final Exam.

Included Materials

You will receive a 1500 question exam book and two DVDs by mail plus an e-book with your purchase.
During your enrollment you may attend 1 FREE math session and one 2 day Review Class offered in Baton Rouge or Lafayette, both at no extra charge. Please call for available seating.

Need more time to complete this course?

Click here to purchase a 30-day extension for $50.

This course is certified by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission and ARELLO.

$125 - 180-day Access

Course Details

This 30 hour course is part of the 150 hours required by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission for broker licensing. It is also required for out-of-state applicants applying for a Louisiana license.

Included Materials

You will receive an e-book with this course.

Need more time to complete this course?

A 30-day extension may be purchased for $50. Please call 225-293-6000 to purchase your extension.

This course is certified by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission and ARELLO.

$125 - 180-day Access

Course Details

This is the 30 hour course required for Broker applicants as part of the 150 hour requirement.

Need more time to complete this course?

A 30-day extension may be purchased for $50. Please call 225-293-6000 to purchase your extension.

This course is certified by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission and ARELLO.